Meet the AI Team!

If you want to get involved, get in touch with Jannes Jegminat. We are looking for the following:

  • Writing and editing our AI policy papers
  • Organizing and carrying out workshops with politicians


Jannes Jegminat  
Team Lead

Jannes is pursuing his PhD in theoretical neuroscience at the Institute of Neuroinformatics (UZH). «It’s science responsibility to explain the facts of a new technology and it’s the citizen’s responsibility to form an opinion based on these facts.» Go take a look in there:


Alpha Renner  
Main Organiser Cognition Event, Apero Guru, Policy Paper Writing

Alpha is pursuing a PhD at the Institute of Neuroinformatics (UZH) with a focus on embodied long term memory.


Lisa Schurrer  
Blogging & Policy Paper Writing

Lisa holds a MA ETH in History and Philosophy of Knowledge and a BA in Cultural Studies. Her PhD project at the Chair for Philosophy with Particular Emphasis on Practical Philosophy is focused on how new technologies of communication influence language, society and politics.


Igor Krawczuk  
Policy Paper Writing


Benjamin Hahn  
Policy Paper Writing

Ben is finishing off his MSc in Robotics at ETH Zurich and enjoys looking at the impact of scientific and technological progress on society. When that is not the case, you are likely to find Ben climbing a mountain somewhere in the alps.


Lukas Feldhaus  
Policy Paper Writing & Moderation

Lukas is on fire for the exchange between politics, civil society and science. Besides that, he is doing his master's degree in international relations, he plays theater and spends his time with muay thai or salsa dancing.


Amray Schwabe  
Policy Paper Writing

Amray is doing her MSc in Computer Science at ETH Zurich. She is not only fascinated by the math behind computer science, but also by its broad range of applications to make this world a better place.


Former Team Members


Angela Shen  
Main Organiser Psychology Event


Karolina Ignatiadis  
Main Organiser Social Robotics Event


Céline Spillmann  
Main Organizer Algorithmic Justice Event


Jonathan Schaffner  
Main Organiser Future of AI Event


Alexandra Pinto  
AI Exhibition


Florian Berlinger


Stan Kerst  


Lynda Demmou 
Policy Paper Writing


Matthew Rathz  
AI Exhibition


Andri Sonder  
AI Exhibition


Clemens Kielhauser
AI Exhibition


Micha Eichmann
AI Exhibition


Marco Unternährer
AI Exhibition


Nikola Nikolov
AI Exhibition